Patricia A. Riley is a judge on the Indiana Court of Appeals, representing the fourth District. She was appointed to the court by democratic Governor Evan Bayh top top January 1, 1994, and also was preserved by voter in 1996, 2006, and also 2016.

You are watching: Patricia a. riley in district court of appeal judge



Riley got her bachelor\"s level from Indiana university at Bloomington in 1971 and also her J.D. Indigenous the Indiana college at Indianapolis Robert H. McKinney institution of legislation in 1974.<1>


Riley started her legit career together a deputy prosecutor for Marion County. She likewise worked together a windy defender. She then functioned as an lawyer in private practice in Jasper County until 1990, as soon as she was appointed come the Jasper County exceptional Court. Riley served on this court till her appointment to the Indiana Court the Appeals in 1994.<1>

Awards and associations

Indianapolis Bar AssociationMarion county Bar AssociationIndiana State Bar combination Co-chair, Indiana State Bar Association\"s racial Diversity in the profession SectionMember, Indiana State Bar Association\"s females in the law CommitteeMember, Indiana State Bar Association\"s Committee on improvements in the judicial SystemFormer chair, American Bar Association\"s Appellate practice SectionMember, American Bar Association\"s Judicial division International courts CommitteeMember, Indiana Judges AssociationBoard of Directors, nationwide Association of women JudgesBoard the Directors, better Indianapolis health FoundationBoard of Directors, an international Peace InitiativesBoard of Directors and also Treasurer, Indiana University school of law – Indianapolis Alumni Association



Judge Riley filed to was standing for retention in 2016.<2>

Election resultsPatricia A. Riley was preserved in the Indiana Court the Appeals, fourth District election through 75.31% that the vote.

See more: What Happened To The Laws And Traditions Of The Western Roman Empire Once It Fell?

Indiana Court the Appeals, 4th District, 2016
NameYes votes


Courts in IndianaIndiana Court the AppealsIndiana supreme CourtElections: 2021 • 2020 • 2019 • 2018 • 2017Gubernatorial appointmentsJudicial an option in IndianaFederal courtsState courtsLocal courts

External links


Indiana Court of Appeals fourth District




v • e
Indiana Court that AppealsJudicial choice in Indiana • 2022 elections • 2020 poll • Indiana supreme CourtCurrent

Mark Bailey (Indiana)  •  Nancy Vaidik  •  Margret Robb  •  Elaine Brown  •  Patricia A. Riley  •  Melissa May  •  Paul Mathias  •  Terry Crone  •  James Kirsch  •  Cale Bradford  •  Edward Najam  •  Rudolph Pyle III  •  Elizabeth Tavitas  •  Robert R. Altice Jr.  •  Leanna Weissmann  •  

FormerRobert Rucker  •  John Baker (Indiana)  •  Carr Darden  •  Michael Barnes  •  Ezra Friedlander  •  

Federal courts:

Seventh Circuit Court the Appeals • U.S. District Court: northern District that Indiana, southerly District the Indiana • U.S. Bankruptcy Court: northern District that Indiana, southern District that Indiana

State courts:

Indiana can be fried Court• Indiana Court that Appeals• Indiana remarkable Courts• Indiana Circuit Courts• Indiana tiny Claims Courts• St. Joseph county Probate Court, Indiana• Indiana taxes Court• Indiana Municipal Courts

State resources:

Courts in Indiana • Indiana justice elections • Judicial selection in Indiana

Retrieved from \"\"
Hidden category: attributes 330,207 encyclopedic write-ups written and curated through our expert staff of editors, writers, and researchers. Click below to contact our editorial staff, and also click here to report an error. Click here to contact us for media inquiries, and also please donate here to support our continued expansion.